Begin typing your search above and press return to search. Press Esc to cancel.

Less is More


WHO Trio

Michel Wintsch piano / Bänz Oester bass / Gerry Hemingway drums

Available on Amazon and iTunes

“Less is More” brings this decade lengthed collective trio into its finest document to date shining with its uncanny ability to interact with�extraordinary subtlety and delicacy yet scrupulously controlled power.�As the trio has developed it’s sound and conception, a compelling evolution has developed from the diverse compositional sensibilities of all three members. What has grown from those sensibilities is an openness, a willingness to listen and dig deeply into open improvisation. The WHO trio are now clearly three musicians whose refined listening yields an uncommon musical sensitivity, an unspoken agreement that the collective creation is priority over individual contributions, and an honesty and immediacy that engage every audience in every context.�In the course of their many years of touring together as a trio and occassionally with larger ensemble settings, the WHO trio have developed what in music is often enigmatic, a sound as a group. This sound has many characteristics, among them, a transparency that allows the more delicate and subtle details to be perceivable to every listener. They have also achieved a more elastic sensibility with rhythm that lends a fluency, tension and excitement to their powerful rhythmic interaction.



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Less is More”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You may also like…